Last Christmas I gave you some art…

This Christmas I had a fabulous plan. I would make all the gifts. They would be thoughtful and considered. It would be lovely.

And it was lovely – it nearly rendered me a mental breakdown, but it was lovely. Everybody adored their presents which made it all worth while.

I’ll never forget my Mum’s words as I handed her my present on Christmas morning:
‘Oooooh, it feels like a piece of wood!’ she crowed.
Erm, it sort of was. But it was a very nice piece of wood.

So, if you’re looking for a surprising gift next Christmas – they rarely expect a 2-foot abstract portrait of their rabbit…

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

